Tera Krioyo (Creole Soil)

I’ve decided to reblog this because I added some new pictures to the post. Enjoy!

Crafty Teacups

Oh I love planting!

I wish I had more time on my hands to plant. I usually buy the plants/seeds, plant them and leave the caretaking to the hubby.

The other day we went to a health fair and saw that JCI IOBA Curacao just started a new project with courses about planting and growing food at home. The intention is to follow a 6 week course and compete afterwards based on weight produced goods for a price.

My sister signed me up and I thank God she did. At first I was sceptical and procrastinating because I don’t have the time to compete, but I went anyway just to follow the course to acquire info, not to compete!

The first day of the course was great!!

We are having lots of fun and practical information on plants that will grow here with ease considering the Curacao climate and type of…

View original post 127 more words

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

